Call number: V-746

SOKUROV, Aleksandr
Skorbnoe beschuvstvie [Anaesthesia Dolorosa/ Heartbreak House]
Lenfil´m, 1986; released 25 March 1987
Screenplay Iurii Arabov, based on George Bernard Shaw's Heartbreak House and on Shaw's diaries and letters
Photography Sergei Iurizditskii
Sound Vladimir Persov
Art direction Elena Amshinskaia

Shotover		Ramaz Chkhikvadze
Ariadna			Alla Osipenko
Hesione			Tat´iana Egorova
Hector			Dmitrii Briantsev
Mazzini			Vladimir Zamanskii
Ellie			Viktoriia Amitova
Mangan			Il´ia Rybin
Nurse Guinness     	Irina Sokolova
Dr Knife		Vadim Zhuk
Randall			A. Reshetin
93 minutes
In Russian with English subtitles

Source: British Film Institute
System: Pal

Back to Bain Graffy Film Collection
Move to the home page for the School of Slavonic and East European Studies, University College London.
Queries to
This page last revised Monday 6 March 2000.